Saint Paul the Apostle Church
Altar and Rosary Society



In Memoriam
Members of the Altar & Rosary Society

Patria Nicolas
Frances Schimandle

Barbara Matthias

Eternal rest grant unto them O Lord,
and let Perpetual Light shine upon them.
May their souls and
the souls of Thy faithfully departed
through the Mercy of God
rest in peace.

Purpose of the Altar and Rosary Society

The purpose of the Altar and Rosary Society is to unite all Catholics of Saint Paul the Apostle Church in religious, educational and social activities. The Society assists the pastor in spiritual and material undertakings for the welfare of the parish, especially the parish Church. Annual fundraisers provide support for the diligent care of liturgical necessities, such as altar breads, vestments, altar coverings and other needs. Members foster devotion to the Mother of God, especially during the months of May and October, and other Feasts of our Blessed Mother.

Monthly Meetings

The Society meets on the third Tuesday of each month. A rosary and Mass precede a luncheon and business meeting. There are no meetings in June, July and August. A Christmas luncheon is held in December at the Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo.


Membership in the Society is open to all parishioners of Saint Paul the Apostle Church and all nonmembers of the parish who have an earnest desire to join the Society. For additional information, please contact:

Harriet Harrington
Membership Coordinator
773-6625 area code 805


Dues of the Society are ten dollars per year.

Fundraising Events

Bake Sales (Palm Sunday weekend, and the weekend before Thanksgiving)
Christmas Luncheon at Madonna Inn, San Luis Obispo

Retreat Ministry

Please contact Donna Marie Snead for the 2020 retreat